Bring it back home


Two solid days of work.  Four hours sleep in between.  Two meals in all that time (both on the first day).  No chance to get cleaned up until it was all over.  The day started and all I wanted was more sleep.  Hours later the need for food seemed slightly more pressing.  By the end of the day all I wanted was to sit in the bath until I felt human again.

To help that process along, I called home once I’d gotten the top layer of grime washed off.

While I was talking to the soon-to-be-6-year-old, I mentioned that I was talking to him from inside the bathtub.  His classic response: “I didn’t know they had bathtubs there!”

So this is just for him, proof of the American Standard tub:

And that brought me fully back to being a full person again.

About J West

AKA "Task", a software developer. Hence, TaskWare.
This entry was posted in Trip To New Orleans and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

